fbpx

Anti-Spam Policy

mailflatrate is obliged to adhere to not sending spam. The sending of unsolicited e-mails may impair the deliverability of the mailflatrate service. Of course, mailflatrate does not want this, because our goal is always to ensure that your mailings reach your recipients as well. Therefore we ask you to adhere to our anti-spam guidelines. Some of the points listed here can also be found in our General Terms and Conditions, which you must agree to in order to use mailflatrate. Here we have listed all the important points regarding anti-spam guidelines for you once again.

General Rules

(valid for all countries)

• You agree to our terms and conditions
• You inform us how you get to the address data of your recipients until
• You obtain the consent of each recipient (double opt-in)
• Each mailing contains a unsubscribe link for the subscription
• Each mailing contains a valid imprint with your contact data
• Contact data, sender information or information in the subject must not be falsified by you
• You accept the international anti-spam laws of your country

Rules for handling e-mails, images and other documents

The following material may not be distributed via mailflatrate. A violation will result in a possible suspension of the account and possibly financial penalties and legal action.

• Pornographic, racist, defamatory, political content

• Goods or services classified as illegal

• Illegal pharmaceutical products

• Mailings advertising illegal substances

• Illegal gambling mailings

• Mailings with content that violates the laws of your country

The following data must not be used

• Addresses you copied from the Internet

• E-mail addresses that you have received via a single opt-in function. Only addresses from the double opt-in procedure can be used

• Orally collected e-mail addresses may not be used for mailings. To use the e-mail addresses and send mailings to any recipient, you need a written confirmation of consent from the recipient. In the case of declarations of consent not obtained in writing or electronically in accordance with § 28 (3a) BDSG, such confirmation is the prerequisite for effective consent

• B2B addresses may also not be used without consent. It is not true that no prior consent is required for mailings to B2B contacts. According to case law, consent must also be obtained for e-mail addresses before they are sent

• Mailing lists, which you have bought, may not be used with mailflatrate

• Data collected by a third party may not be used

• Members of associations or cooperatives may not only be contacted on the basis of their membership. Also here a previous agreement is needed

• You are not allowed to send mailings to social media contacts without further ado. If you have contact information on social networks such as Facebook, LinkedIn, Xing, etc., you may only contact these contacts through those networks

The following data may be used

• E-mail addresses that were collected via the double opt-in via your own website

• If a recipient of your mailings has already purchased goods or a service and the recipient was informed of this during the checkout process before the data collection with the following sentence, you may use the addresses: “The use of your data for your own promotional purposes for similar goods and services is not excluded. You can object to this use at any time without incurring any costs other than transmission costs according to the basic tariffs for the objection BUT: A sole reference in your AGB is inadmissible

• If a recipient has entered his or her data offline in a form and has therefore explicitly agreed to receive mailings in the form. We can request this form at any time and it must therefore be available as evidence

• If you have your addresses from the recipient personally by presenting a business card and he has agreed to the sending of mailings. You should still have your business card and you should also have a declaration of consent as proof

• If you have the data due to a raffle, you can use the e-mail address in principle for a mailing. However, the recipient was clearly informed about sponsors and the registration for the newsletter was not tied to the participation in the competition. The registration for the newsletter took place by a checkbox on a voluntary basis

fbpx

Anti-Spam-Richtlinien

mailflatrate ist dazu verpflichtet, sich daran zu halten, keinen Spam zu versenden. Durch den Versand von unerwünschten E-Mails kann die Zustellbarkeit beeinträchtigt werden. Das möchte mailflatrate natürlich nicht, denn unser Ziel ist es immer, dass du mit deinen Mailings auch deine Empfänger erreichst. Daher bitten wir dich dich an unsere Anti-Spam-Richtlinien zu halten. Einige der hier aufgeführten Punkte findest du auch in unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, welchen du für die Nutzung von mailflatrate zustimmen musst. Hier haben wir alle wichtigen Punkte bezüglich der Anti-Spam-Richtlinien noch einmal für dich gebündelt aufgelistet.

Allgemeine Regeln

(gültig für alle Länder)

• Du stimmst unseren AGB zu
• Du informierst uns darüber, wie du an die Adressdaten deiner Empfänger gelangt bist
• Du holst die Einwilligung eines jeden Empfängers ein (Double Opt-in)
• Jedes Mailing beinhaltet einen Abmeldelink für das Abonnement 
• Jedes Mailing beinhaltet ein gültiges Impressum mit deinen Kontaktdaten
• Kontaktdaten, Absenderinformationen oder Informationen im Betreff dürfen von dir nicht verfälscht werden
• Du akzeptierst die internationalen Anti-Spam-Gesetze deines Landes

Regeln für den Umgang mit E-Mails, Bildmaterial und weiteren Dokumenten

Folgendes Material darf nicht über mailflatrate verbreitet werden. Ein Verstoß zieht eine mögliche Sperrung des Accounts und ggfls. finanzielle Strafen und rechtliche Schritte mit sich.

• Pornographische, rassistische, diffamierende, politische Inhalte

• Waren oder Dienstleistungen, die als illegal eingestuft werden

• Illegale pharmazeutische Produkte

• Mailings in denen illegale Substanzen beworben werden

• Illegale Glücksspiel-Mailings

• Mailings mit Inhalten, die gegen die Gesetze ihres Landes verstoßen

 

Folgende Daten dürfen nicht verwendet werden

• Adressen, welche du aus dem Internet kopiert hast

• E-Mail-Adressen, die du über eine Single-Opt-In Funktion erhalten hast. Nur Adressen aus dem Double-Opt-In Verfahren können genutzt werden

• Mündlich erhobene E-Mail-Adressen dürfen nicht für Mailings genutzt werden. Für das Verwenden der E-Mail-Adressen und Versenden von Mailings an jeden Empfänger, brauchst du von den Empfängern eine schriftliche Einwilligungsbestätigung. Bei nicht schriftlich oder elektronisch eingeholten Einwilligungserklärungen nach § 28 Abs. 3a BDSG ist eine solche Bestätigung die Voraussetzung für eine wirksame Einwilligung

• B2B-Adressen dürfen auch nicht ohne Zustimmung verwendet werden. Es stimmt nämlich nicht, dass für Mailings an B2B-Kontakte keine vorherige Zustimmung notwendig sei. Laut Rechtsprechung muss auch für die E-Mail-Adressen vor Versand eine Zustimmung vorliegen

• Mailinglisten, welche du gekauft hast, dürfen bei mailflatrate nicht verwendet werden

• Daten, welche von einer Dritten Partei erhoben wurden, dürfen nicht verwendet werden

• Mitglieder von Vereinen oder Genossenschaften dürfen nicht nur auf Grund ihrer Mitgliedschaft angeschrieben werden. Auch hier wird eine vorherige Zustimmung benötigt

• Social-Media-Kontakten darfst du nicht ohne weiteres Mailings senden. Wenn du die Kontaktdaten über Soziale Netzwerke wie Facebook, LinkedIn, Xing und Co. hast, darfst du diese Kontakte nur über jene Netzwerke kontaktieren

 

Folgende Daten dürfen verwendet werden

• E-Mail-Adressen, die über die Double-Opt-In über die eigene Webseite erhoben wurden

• Wenn ein Empfänger deiner Mailings bereits Waren oder eine Dienstleistung gekauft hat und der Empfänger bei der Kaufabwicklung vor der Datenerhebung mit folgenden Satz draufhingewiesen wurde, darfst du die Adressen verwenden:
„Die Verwendung deiner Daten für eigene werbliche Zwecke für ähnliche Waren und Dienstleistungen ist nicht ausgeschlossen. Du kannst dieser Verwendung jederzeit widersprechen, ohne dass für den Widerspruch andere als Übermittlungskosten nach den Basistarifen entstehen.” ABER: Ein alleiniger Hinweis in deinen AGB ist unzulässig

• Wenn ein Empfänger offline seine Daten in einem Formular angegeben hat und folglich in dem Formular der Zusendung von Mailings explizit zugestimmt hat. Dieses Formular können wir jederzeit anfordern und es muss als Beweis daher vorhanden sein

• Wenn du deine Adressen vom Empfänger persönlich durch das Überreichen einer Visitenkarte hast und dieser der Zusendung von Mailings zugestimmt hat. Die Visitenkarte solltest du noch immer haben und auch eine Einverständniserklärung sollte als Nachweis vorliegen

• Wenn du die Daten auf Grund eines Gewinnspiels hast, kannst du die E-Mail-Adresse prinzipiell für ein Mailing verwenden. Jedoch wurde der Empfänger deutlich auf Sponsoren hingewiesen und die Anmeldung zum Newsletter war nicht an der Teilnahme des Gewinnspiels gebunden. Die Eintragung für den Newsletter hat durch eine Checkbox auf freiwilliger Grundlage stattgefunden